With a Drink In My Hand

(The following is a vision of what “location independence” looks like to me. Feel free to dream along with me, or comment below on what being location independent looks like to you!)

Working while drinking beer.

 

How many times had I wished that would be my situation while working retail, but now its a reality. I was writing a blog post on great rooftop evening spots in Hawaii, and I had to write some notes. So there I was, a steno pad on my table and a Heineken getting warmer by the minute (it’s not going to drink itself!), with the final rays of the sun dipping into the western Honolulu skyline. Combining work and pleasure has never been more satisfying!

 

I am insistent that doing the work you love to do isn’t work at all, but rather a pleasure. Being hired by PR agencies to write about restaurants and nightspots, responding to clients about perfecting their social media strategies and writing talents, and talking to people from all walks of life for a podcast makes any kind of work/life level perfectly balance.

 

Finding that balance would be hard if you weren’t doing work you love, but being excited about both your new life and new work makes things easier and more fulfilling.

 

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 9

Leave a Reply

